Product review

The Jaclyn Hill Palette review!

Hello beauties, Ever since I learned about the collaboration between Morphe and Jaclyn Hill, I was so excited to get my hands on this palette. But when I heard the price point isn’t the same as other Morphe palettes, I was reluctant to buy The Jaclyn hill palette, considering that Morphe is known for its affordability and would it be worth spending extra money plus the shipping charges on this palette?!! But I finally bought it during the third restock because honestly, it was hard to resist… 😀 The other Morphe palettes with 35 eyeshadows retails for $22 but this one is $38. You can purchase her palette at The Morphe store or at The Morphe website. Jaclyn has an affiliate code that helps you save 10% off of the actual price. So I used her code ‘JACATTACK’ to save few bucks.

According to Jaclyn Hill, The Morphe team and Jaclyn have worked together on this project for two years. Her immense dedication and hard work that she has put in into creating her dream palette has paid off.

So, to further explain the price point of this specific palette, she adds, that the mattes and the shimmers were pressed differently so there is no inconsistency and this process is more time consuming. “UGHH! OK GIRL!!! I AM BUYING IT…” so here i am with a brand new palette review for you. 😉 You must have seen reviews on this palette, but these are my personal thoughts that I want to share with you all.

Packaging –

I am glad that Morphe didn’t stick to their plastic packaging this time and made a cardboard packaging in lieu. Jaclyn had the full creative control and she made the best use of the opportunity. White and silver are her favorite colors. Her personality and persona reflects through the packaging. This gave a very personal touch to the palette. But with white packaging, i am afraid it will get dirty and dingy looking pretty soon.

Morphe and Jaclyn’s name is written on the box in metallic mirror same as the palette. The images of Jaclyn Hill at the back of the box are glossy and there is a message from Jaclyn illustrating her vision and mission. Inside the box is the actual palette and a card with the names of the shadows. Overall, the packaging looks classy and elegant.

Quality of the shadows-

Morphe claims that these are all new eyeshadows which you won’t find in their other palettes and the formula is completely different. These shadows are customized by Jaclyn. This is my first time using a Morphe product, i have never tried their palettes before, so I can’t compare the other Morphe palettes with The Jaclyn Hill palette. But in my opinion, these 35 eyeshadows are very creamy and buttery. They blend pretty well and if you try spraying some setting spray on your brush before applying the shimmers, they look metallic and the pay off is much better. Though you dont need a setting spray, they are already beautiful and intense. The shadows are extremely pigmented. It’s amazing to see how an affordable brand like Morphe could create such intense and creamy eyeshadows. They surely have gone up a notch.

Honestly, when you open up the packaging, The eyeshadows look way more beautiful in person.

The reason why I love this palette-

  • Versatility

The Jaclyn Hill palette is definitely versatile. It has a variety of colors to create multiple looks. This palette is for every skin tone. I appreciate that she has incorporated pops of colors in her palette with the neutrals, so this doesn’t categorize the palette with a theme. The vibrant colors like blues, purples and greens will surely be a staple for spring and summers. The warm shadows are great for any smokey eye look this fall season. This palette can be used everyday for a natural look. Who doesn’t need such a versatile palette in her collection??!! I do, and this is one of the reasons why I bought this palette.

I have been following Jaclyn Hill for more than 3 years now, she was the first Beauty Guru on YouTube I ever watched and I have learnt so much from her not only in terms of beauty and makeup, but also her positivity and genuineness inspires you. She is an inspiration to many, she is genuine and honest about her opinions. I completely trust her and decided to buy her palette.

I haven’t got a chance to use all the shadows yet, but the ones I have used and the swatches are amazing. I am happy that I decided to get my hands on such a beautiful palette.

To know more about The Jaclyn Hill palette, you can check out her channel. The Queen herself has uploaded a video talking about this palette and there is another video where she has done a look incorporating her palette.

What are your thoughts on The Jaclyn Hill palette?

13 thoughts on “The Jaclyn Hill Palette review!”

  1. I love her videos and inspiring personality and i was super excited to buy this palette. I loved it and totally agree on how versatile it is and it could be used to create so many different looks! Great review! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment